Millionaire Matchmaker


I love millionaire matchmaker, It not to the point of my love of True Blood, you know ditch everyone and everything, driving home at 95 miles per hour, just to get home an hour early and sit on my couch in dead silence with phone on silent, not even vibrate, SILENT.  But Patti Stanger is way too funny, she is a match-making expertise and knows exactly what shes talking about. I CAN  say that there has been only once that I have disagreed with her (she was talking about marriage)  but I can imagine that last nights episode  with Freddie Mitchell, ex-wide receiver for the Philadelphia Eagles might of made some EVES disagree maybe even angry.

See Freddie needs gold digger repellent, and he is terrified to meet another gold digger. He’s the type of man with lots of money, who picks the women whom he is most attracted to, over the women whom he has the strongest emotional connection with . In the end she takes all of his money and leaves him when she’s had enough christian Louboutin‘s. But we can’t just blame the women for using him, and this is where Patti interjects!! He hands women Cash money, credit cards,  probably pays for rent, and then moves them in without the commitment of marriage.  How could you not expect a women to get accustomed to being treated in such a manner, it is no longer special but the norm. She is just his girlfriend and not his fiancé or wife, just because he gives her money does not mean that she needs to be with him forever. If you wink you eye and a guy buys you a Gucci bag, laptop, $300, or pays you rent, in my group of Friends they are called SUCKAS!!  Are we saying that we are not going to accept the gifts. Hell Yeah, we are defiantly going shopping, but its his fault for offering. Many men who say that women are GOLD-diggers, are enabling them to act they way they do. But back to Patti, she was saying that wealthy men should never give women cash, credit cards, pay for rent but could always buy gifts. I think Patti is right, sometimes it makes me feel uncomfortable when a man hands me money, once again I’m not saying I wont take it, I’m defiantly not Gold digger please ask some of my Ex’s but when I with a guy who hands me money I step into to that mind set. Everyone likes money just don’t flaunt it too much!! What do you ladies think?

One thought on “Millionaire Matchmaker

  1. I totally agree! When a man hands you cash on the 2nd , 3rd and 4th date then it becomes the norm. I would never ask for it, but I wouldnt turn it down either! Its is dumb fault for giving the girls money in the first place and giving it so quickly. Then its hard for him to tell why the girl is there. Is it for the love or for the money…clearly in the past for him it was the latter. Hes dumb. End of story

Leave a Reply

